October 11, 2022 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm


We’ve all heard that it’s always great to have a mentor to guide you through your career life and help answer professional growth related questions. At the SEAOI Speed Mentoring Event, we aim to help you find such a mentor!

We are excited to continue this amazing event where mentors are willing to help answer any question about your career or professional growth you’ve been waiting to ask but don’t know who to ask! In this event, an hour-long rotating roundtable mentoring session will allow you to have a chance to ask questions or share any concerns you may have to our various mentors. Appetizers and a 30-minute networking session starts the event to allow the mentors to introduce themselves and get to know them before you ask them.

The SEAOI Speed Mentoring Event is brought to you by the Young Engineering Committee (YEC). 


Sargent and Lundy 

55 East Monroe Street, 35th floor

Chicago, IL 60603


Please RSVP as space is limited and typically this event is quick to fill up! All registrations must be received before 12pm on October 10th. We really hope we can help you find that mentor to help guide you as our mentors helped us!

Meet Our Mentors!

Jan Blok, SE, PE

President, The Structural Group






Steve Franckowiak, SE, PE

Associate Principal, Forefront Structural Engineers




Rachel Jackson, SE

Vice President, Thornton Tomasetti






Benton Johnson, PE, SE

Principal, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP





Soliman Khudeira, PhD, SE, PE

Section Chief – Major Projects, CDOT





Kurt R. Lindorfer, SE, PE

Principal, PARADIGM Structural Engineers, Inc.




Sokol Lluri, SE, PE

Bridge Section Manager, HNTB




Jan Blok ( The Structural Group, Ltd. )
Steven Franckowiak ( Forefront Structural Engineers )
Rachel Jackson ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Benton Johnson ( Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP )
Soliman Khudeira ( CDOT - Engineering )
Kurt Lindorfer ( PARADIGM Structural Engineers, Inc. )
Sokol Lluri ( HNTB Corporation )
Greg Charman ( PARADIGM Structural Engineers )
Jake Feiger ( Burns & McDonnell )
Steven Tow ( Burns & McDonnell )
Sophia Hoang ( HNTB Corporation )
Joe Porada ( Thornton Tomasetti )
Yasunari Sakuma ( Sargent and Lundy )
Zachary Haney ( Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP )