February 17, 2021 - 12:00pm to March 3, 2021 - 2:00pm
This workshop will cover aspects of the design, analysis, and construction of post-tensioned concrete bridges.   Background history of use of post-tensioning as well as differentiation with pre-tensioned prestressed concrete will be addressed.  An understanding of prestressed concrete basics is required.  The subject matter and materials are developed to benefit engineers involved in post-tensioned concrete bridge design.  Methods presented are in accordance with the AASHTO Bridge Design Specification – 9th Edition (2020).

Learning Objectives

  1. Understanding the basic concepts and methodology of post-tensioning concrete (PT).
  2. Learn about AASHTO specification requirements on PT design.
  3. Construction considerations for both design and onsite.


  • February 17, 2021
  • February 24, 2021
  • March 3, 2021
  • March 10, 2021

8 CE Hours


Register before February 3 to save!

• Member Early-Bird - $240
• Non-Member Early-Bird - $360

After February 3, prices increase:

• Member - $320
• Non-Member - $450

This is a virtual event on Zoom. Please register before 2:00pm on Monday, 2/15/21 to ensure you receive access to the presentation.

About the Speaker

Philip W. Walker, P.E., SE Regional Bridge Practice Lead
Michael Baker International

Philip is the Southeast Regional Practice Lead for Structures with Michael Baker International.  He has been responsible for structures ranging from segmental concrete to steel truss structures for both highway and transit systems.  He is an instructor at the University of South Florida, instructor for both the NHI Strut and Tie Concrete course and NHI LRFD for Highway Bridge Structures course, and was one of the responsible engineers for two projects winning national awards – the Marc Basnight bridge in North Carolina and the St. Croix River Crossing in Minnesota.  Philip earned his BSCE from Tennessee Technological University and his MSCE from the Georgia Institute of Technology.  He is a member of ASBI and the Florida ACEC Vertical Support Committee.





Stephanie Crain ( SEAOI )
Mary Jane Davis ( SEAOI )
Philip Walker ( Michael Baker International )
Nancy Radler ( SEAOI )