May 8, 2018 - 5:15pm to 8:00pm

Finalist Presentations

Please join us on Tuesday, May 8, as the Finalists from the Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards make their presentations to our panel of distinguished judges. This event will carry at least 1.0 hour of continuing education credit, and CE certificates will be emailed to all attendees. 


To accommodate the higher attendance at our most popular dinner meeting of the year, we are pleased to once again host the May Dinner Meeting will be held at Petterino's, 150 N. Dearborn, Chicago, IL. Valet parking is available at the entrance on Dearborn.  

Attendees should enter at 50 West Randolph. The entrance is marked "Petterino's Banquets."


First Course - Petterino's House Salad: Mixed Greens, Carrots, Radish, Cucumbers

Main Course (choose one at registration)

  • Chicken Armando: Parmesan Crusted Chicken Breast, Asparagus
  • Housemade Potato Gnocchi: Tomato Vodka Sauce (Vegetarian)
  • Potato Crusted Whitefish, Roasted Cauliflower

Sweet Finale - Freshly Baked Chocolate Chip Cookies and Fudge Brownies (served family style) 


The registration fee is $55 for members and $75 for non-members. Please register by May 1st to guarantee your place. Reservations made after that time will be accomodated if possible, but cannot be guaranteed. 

Cancellation Policy

If you make a reservation and cannot attend, please cancel by April 25.   If you do not cancel by that time, please send a colleague in your place, as you will be charged.



Tom Spiridis ( James McHugh Construction Co. )
Agnieszka Horoszko-Ligas ( James McHugh Construction Co. )
Paul Papazisi ( HNTB Corporation )
Mary Lou Kutska ( HNTB Corporation )
Tony Shkurti ( HNTB Corporation )
Adam Panzarella ( HNTB Corporation )
James Szczupaj ( HNTB Corporation )
Sokol Lluri ( HNTB Corporation )
Mark Becherer ( HNTB Corporation )
Adam Haus ( SEAOI )
Mary Jane Davis ( SEAOI )
Stephanie Crain ( SEAOI )
Camille Loudenback ( Klein and Hoffman )
David Nickell ( TGRWA, LLC )
Bobby Lau ( Klein and Hoffman, Inc. )
John Siwula ( GZA )
Dipal Vimawala ( AECOM )
Amish Bhatt ( AECOM )
Demir Dabezic ( AECOM )
Mike Eichten ( AECOM )
Jixing He ( AECOM )
RAE SUNG LEE ( Wight and Company )
Richard Pierce ( Pierce Engineers )
Sandy Lampman ( Pierce Engineers )
Ryan Koehn ( Rockey Structures, LLC )
Aphrodite Angelakos ( a1a Design Group Corporation )
David Petlicki ( SP Engineers Ltd. )
Ken Nizamuddin ( Rubinos & Mesia Engineers, Inc. )
Ronald Johnson ( Johnson Engineering Systems )
Soliman Khudeira ( CDOT - Engineering )
David Eckmann ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Stephanie Denny ( Holabird & Root, LLC )
Tom Harrison ( Holabird & Root, LLC )
Carol Post ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Christine Freisinger ( Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. )
Bethany Myelle ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Stephanie Hautzinger ( CannonDesign )
Michelle Ryland ( Klein & Hoffman )