November 30, 2023 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Join us on November 30th at Tree House for the SEAOI/Skyline Council Holiday Happy Hour and Toy Drive!

Spread some holiday cheer at the annual SEAOI Holiday Toy Drive. We are delighted to partner with Skyline Council this year to spread even more cheer in the built world!

Please bring a new, unwrapped construction-related/STEM toy with you, OR make a donation (dollar amount of your choice) and receive a free drink ticket. Once again, we will donate all toys to Metropolitan Family Services.  As a thank you, SEAOI will provide one free drink ticket along with some appetizers. Bring your friends and colleagues! ALL are welcome!

Come and enjoy catching up with other SEAOI and Skyline members and friends during the holiday season!

Please RSVP if you plan to attend, and we hope to see you at Tree House!


Tree House Chicago

149 W Kinzie St.

Chicago, IL 60654


Skyline Council is Landmarks Illinois’ committee of young professionals. Established in 2011, the council consists of over 50 active emerging leaders who share interests in historic preservation, the built environment and the importance of place in sustaining and fostering vibrant communities. Skyline Council hosts events and activities for young professionals working in historic preservation, design, construction, development and real estate industries. Through service and advocacy, it supports the work of Landmarks Illinois’ mission to preserve, protect and promote architectural and historic resources.



Jennifer Deem ( Forefront Structural Engineers, Inc. )
John Thompson ( Pierce Engineers )
Barret Lee ( Thornton Tomasetti )
Jerome Tobolski ( Thornton Tomasetti )
Christian Parker ( Thornton Tomasetti )
Joe Porada ( Thornton Tomasetti )
Michael Grant ( SmithGroup )
samhar hoz ( ICC (International Code Council) )
Anna Scekic ( DB Sterlin Consultants, Inc. )
Derek Boeldt ( CDM Smith )
Nikola Scekic ( ARCADIS US )
Alex Stern ( Pierce Engineers Inc. )
Danielle Peterson ( Jacobs Engineering Group )
Lidija Scekic ( DB Sterlin Consultants, Inc. )
Karen Yung ( AECOM )
Sophia Hoang ( HNTB Corporation )
Anisha Datta ( Raths, Raths, and Johnson )
Stacey Ceretti ( Envista Forensics )
Danny Lally ( Forefront Structural Engineers )
Madeleine Grimmer ( Simpson Strong-Tie )
Alec Derks ( Pierce Engineers )
Gina Cason ( Atlas Engineering Group )
Pascal Luciano ( Atlas Engineering Group )
Jennifer Ibarra ( Atlas Engineering Group )
Haris Latic ( Silman )
Basar Civelek ( Atlas Engineering Group LTD. )
Donald Redar ( Bulley & Andrews Concrete Restoration LLC )
James Masterfield ( Bulley & Andrews Concrete Restoration )
Tim Redar ( Bulley & Andrews Concrete Restoration )
Nate Stuart ( Bulley & Andrews Concrete Restoration )
Peter Busch ( HNTB )
Jose J. Rivera-Perez ( WSP USA )
John Thompson ( Pierce Engineers )
Vivian Mateega ( Singh & Associates Inc )
Audrey Van Linn ( Pierce Engineers )
Luke Edwards ( Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP )
Prakarsh Gurmule ( HBM Engineering Group, LLC )
Paul Papazisi ( HNTB Corporation )
Matthew Jackson-Jones ( Buro Happold )
Leo Demiri ( The HOH Group, Inc. )
Demetria Boatwright ( Raths Raths & Johnson )
Allison Toonen-Talamo ( Klein and Hoffman )
Marco Del Arca ( Mortenson )
Alyssa Frystak ( PlaceEconomics )
Jorge Medina ( Burns and McDonnell )