June 11, 2021 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

The SEAOI Awards Banquet is the highlight of our program year. Industry leaders, along with colleagues, spouses, and friends gather to celebrate the profession of structural engineering and the winners of the Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards (EISE), and recipients of the SEAOI Special Awards. Due to social distancing mandates, we will announce EISE Award winners and honor the Special Award recipients virtually this year. 

Congratulations to our Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards Finalists!

  • BMX Bowls Bridge, Endrestudio
  • Chicago Union Station - Clinton Street Improvements, Klein & Hoffman
  • ​Lakefront Trail Pedestrian Bridge, HNTB
  • ​Sooner Plant Units 1 & 2 Conveyor 10 & 11, Wolf Point Engineers
  • ​Ravinia Music Box Experience Center, Wight & Company
  • Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory, Building 201, CannonDesign
  • ​Shenzhen Rural Commercial Bank Headquarters, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
  • Vassar Brothers Medical Center Inpatient Pavilion, GRAEF
  • ​110 North Wacker Drive, Thornton Tomasetti
  • ​St. Regis Chicago, Magnusson Klemencic Associates
  • ​Circa, Cary Kopczynski & Company
  • ​Robotic Construction - The Glass Vault, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
  • 1040 W. Fulton, IMEG Corp


Registration is FREE but RSVP before June 7th. 

Zoom is offering live closed captioning to users through Fall 2021. If you want it, you need to complete a request form here.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Your sponsorship of the Awards Celebration will give your company exposure to SEAOI members and friends, show your support for the individuals, projects, and companies being celebrated, and sustain the operation of SEAOI to continue serving as the voice of structural engineers in Illinois.

Become a sponsor or learn more about the benefits of sponsorship by visiting our 2021 Banquet Sponsorship page.

Congratulations to our 2021 Special Award Recipients

John F. Parmer Award

David E. Eckmann, SE, PE, FAIA
Senior Principal, Magnusson Klemencic Associates

Service Award







Tony Shkurti, Ph.D., SE, PE
Fellow, Vice President, and Bridge Director for the Great Lakes Division, HNTB

Excellence in Engagement Award

Carol A. Post, PE, SE, LEED AP
Principal & Chief Quality Assurance Officer, Thornton Tomasetti

Outstanding Young Engineer Award

Ashley Heidenreich Sanner, SE, PE
Associate at WSP USA






Matt Hopper ( Cary Kopczynski & Company )
Dave Campbell ( Endrestudio )
Paul Endres ( EndreStudio )
Ronald Klemencic ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Allison Toonen-Talamo ( Klein and Hoffman )
Rae sung Lee ( Wight and Company )
Harrison Garo ( AbbVie )
Ashley Sanner ( WSP )
Matthew Streid ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Robert Lau ( Klein and Hoffman, Inc. )
Justin Heine ( Wolf Point Engineers A Division of NAFCO )
Kenneth Price ( WSP USA )
David Eckmann ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Alex Stern ( WSP USA )
Jon Boyd ( Klein and Hoffman, Inc. )
Alyssa Fee ( IMEG Corp )
Karl Pennings ( IMEG )
Carol Post ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Vidhi Chudasama ( WSP USA )
Alex Sierienko ( WSP USA )
Guadalupe Cardenas ( Goodfriend Magruder Strucutre )
Bob Magruder ( Goodfriend Magruder Structure LLC )
Lawrence Kirchner ( TranSystems )
Joseph Hosanna ( Gannett Fleming )
Aphrodite Angelakos ( a1a Design Group Corporation )
Ronald Klemencic ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Mark Bendok ( Alfred Benesch & Company )
Madeleine Grimmer ( Simpson Strong-Tie )
Michelle Ryland ( Klein & Hoffman )
Donald Meinheit ( Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. )
Andrew Weihert ( Sargent & Lundy, LLC )
Clark Baurer ( Clark T. Baurer Structural Engineer )
Mary Lou Kutska ( Michael Baker International )
Soliman Khudeira ( CDOT - Engineering )